Charlie's PC Repair

We love our clients! And our clients love us

But don't take our word for it. Here are 87 reviews for proof!

Loved my experience of customer service here! The whole team at Care Tech is great! I feel I can trust everything they do with my computer. They gave me such a good deal on all the services I had done. On top of that, the place is clean, quiet, and pleasant. They were great at communicating quickly on any updates as they serviced my computer. And they always let me know ahead of time if there would be any additional cost, they never surprised me with a bigger cost at the end. I will definitely be back the next time my computer needs some TLC!

Amber S. -- via Yelp on 2017-05-19

Everything was absolutely great. Very, very helpful, timely, inexpensive, local(Edmonds) and friendly. They were recommended to me on fb and I will continue to use them, if needed, fingers crossed! Will for sure recommend them to others. Thank you Charlie and Kellen

Debra McLaughlin -- via Facebook on 2017-04-25

Every now and then I encounter a business or service that is so exceptional that I immediately want to tell everyone I know about it. Care-Tech is such a business. Charlie and Devin are super personable and pleasant to deal with and totally honest. I'm writing this on the computer that Charlie repaired -- quickly and extremely reasonably. It's a little neighborhood business -- the kind I love. Easy parking in downtown Edmonds, a completely stress free experience. Let me emphasize again -- great work, done timely -- and friendly -- very reasonable rates and really nice guys who are service-oriented. What more could you ask for? I recommend them unequivocally. As I joked to Charlie when I left, I almost want one of my computers to break again so I'll have reason to patronize them again! BTW, check out their Yelp ratings,too. Wow.

Not Listed -- via Google on 2017-04-13

Its all in the stars, and I give CareTech five stars, without reservation. The folk at CareTech have been the easiest to work with that I have encountered ! ! ! In my dealings with them, they have quickly understood my problem and promptly guided me to a solution. They sometimes take over operation of my system remotely, where they can assess the situation, and they do this WITH MY PERMISSION (of course.) I trust them. What a relief to deal with folks that you can trust! JDC

Vaclav21 C. -- via Yelp on 2017-04-11

I have a new place to take my computers when there is a problem, and it's called CareTech. Friendly, fast and affordable. Highly recommend them.

Todd L. -- via Yelp on 2017-04-10

Fixed my Laptop and works great.

Aaron D. -- via Yelp on 2017-04-09

My husband and I brought my PC in with a black screen. Few hours later and I'm back home with my system up and running faster than ever! Thank you so much!

Tammy Smith -- via Facebook on 2017-04-09

Our email was hacked, and after a hysterical hour of knowing my business was shut down, while the hacker send scams to our address book, with my business signature appearing to be from me, my husband called Care Tech. Charlie came to our rescue and calmly when through our issues. We are both older folk, he explained in a way we could understand what the problem was, and then proceeded to fix it. Also, he is a really personable guy! Thank you a thousand times!

Sue C. -- via Yelp on 2017-03-09

Outstanding, honest and profesional customer care. I was explained all the details and options for the repair needed on my Lenovo U510 laptop with such courtesy and profesionalism. Devin took the time to call several times to explain the progress on the repairs as it was needed. Wishing CareTech much success for helping people solve their computer problems in the best possible way! Juan Paniagua

J P. -- via Yelp on 2017-03-08

It is stressful to have pc problems and not know how to fix them. I finally found a trustworthy solution when I met Charlie at CareTech in downtown Edmonds. I've met him and other staff in person and also got service by remote login. They have saved my laptop and my sanity. For a very reasonable fee. I highly recommend.

Linda K. -- via Yelp on 2017-02-17

Charlie and his team at Care Tech have bailed my out so many times. I am tech phobic so to know that they care about my tech stuff and have the skills to fix things things is a huge relief. Charlie just made a house call and got my TV to sink up with the internet in 10 minutes. Just in time to catch the football game with my grandkids. Highly recommend them.

Jon S. -- via Yelp on 2016-12-15

CareTech is wonderful. My desktop PC seemed to be dying so I called CareTech. They came over within minutes and picked up the PC late one morning. Turned out there was a major problem which they diagnosed in 2-3 hours and called me with the information. The internal hard drive had failed. They were able to recover all data (the external hard drive had also failed!), replaced the internal hard drive and returned the PC late the following afternoon, then spent time with me loading other programs that were needed. The customer service was absolutely outstanding and included answering questions in a way that could be understood by a non-technical person. They have also responded to a couple of follow-up questions via phone. Everyone I have dealt with has been very professional and friendly - and their expertise is outstanding. I have been telling friends about the wonderful service.

Linda H. -- via Yelp on 2016-11-28

I couldn't have been happier with the service. I worked with Charlie directly, who not only fixed my computer quickly, but explained the process thoroughly so even a layman such as myself understood exactly what the options were and what he'd be doing. I will definitely recommend this company to anyone who is needing computer help! I love that it is also a small, local shop where the service and communication is personal and specific.

Priscilla T. -- via Yelp on 2016-11-17

Thank You to Care Tech (Charlie) for the excellent visit and taking care of our computer once again!!! You guys are the BEST

Nelson W. -- via Yelp on 2016-11-07

I took my computer to Care Tech after making numerous phone calls and talking to people. They kept me posted on everything they were doing via email. When I picked up my computer they explained what they had done and fixed. They were professional, fast and know what they are doing. I would highly recommend this company and trust them completely.

Tammy P. -- via Yelp on 2016-11-02

The people at CARETECH were great. They were knowledgeable and took care of my needs .The computer was up and running better than when it was new. Their prices were reasonable too.

Diane M. -- via Yelp on 2016-11-01

Fast, efficient, experienced, and professional! Charlie and his awesome team know what they are doing, and they make sure the work is done properly. Charlie streamline everything, including those little details you'll never come up with yourself. They also don't charge you an arm and a leg like some other companies. Charlie really cares about his service, so I'd heartily recommend him and his team at CareTech.

Yumi T. -- via Yelp on 2016-10-06

These guys are awesome- I do web build/design, and my massive "storm trooper" computer kept shutting off randomly, as the cooling system was on the fritz. Devin came out to our office to take a closer look, and then took it into their shop to replace the cooling system. 24 hours later my computer was back in the office, and the rate charged was beyond fair. They are now our go-to for any technical/hardware needs! Thanks guys!

Dee T. -- via Yelp on 2016-08-02

I was thrilled with the service that I received from CareTech. Charlie came to our house to help with several items that we had been struggling with. He was just great, and got our Macs doing everything we wanted them to in just over two hours. The price was very fair, and I was happy that he would come to the house, some of the issues we were having were with wireless scanning and printing. They were able to schedule for the day after I had called the office. Done! It is a real relief to get up and running, I highly recommend CareTech.

Kim A. -- via Yelp on 2016-08-02

Amazing tech support! We recently killed one of our laptops (who knew a glass of water could be so bad?) and needed help recovering the data on the hard drive and migrating it to the new laptop. The guys at CareTech fit us in the same day, and had us up and running by the afternoon. Charlie did a good job of explaining our options to us and helping us make a decision. This is not the first time I've used them, and it certainly won't be the last. They treat those of us who are less-than-tech-savvy with respect, explain things well, and are fast and efficient. What more could you ask for? Thanks, guys.

Carla F. -- via Yelp on 2016-07-01

EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, a rare and wonderful thing these days. Prices are very reasonable. Keep it up!

Amy M. -- via Yelp on 2016-08-05

We worked with Charlie and with Devin and they are so competent. It's comforting to know that our small network is monitored by people who understand the virus/anti-malware program now in use. I also had to switch to a new computer and they were extremely helpful with that transition. I highly recommend their services.

Susan S. -- via Yelp on 2016-08-08

I couldn't turn on my 2010 Macbook Pro, I spilled some liquid, didn't have much hope, but took it to CareTech for a second opinion. Devin confirmed my conjecture within hours. He managed to save my hard-drive, however. Devin was patient to explain my options, I'd have to spend close to $1000 to diagnosis and replacement parts, might as well get a new laptop. He researched different online sites for new and refurbished MacBook Pro and Mac Air and explained the specification differences. After I made my purchase, Devin transferred information from the old hard-drive to new laptop. It was surprisingly painless, and I recovered all my stuff. I recommend CareTech as a great alternative when your AppleCare expires. And I learn NOT to have any liquid NEAR laptop.

Ophelia Y. -- via Yelp on 2016-06-30

We've been using Charlie and his group for over a year now. Couldn't be happier! They've helped by coming to our home when my husband needed help getting his PC, my PC, and 2 printers all coordinated. Charlie got us a better security program than we had and deleted both Norton and McAfree. We were having a lot of issues with both of those -- including that McAfree doesn't like to be uninstalled. Charlie has helped several times over the internet and phone both when we were home and also when we've been out of the country on vacation. Most recently they transferred everything from my old PC to my new PC. At that same visit, Charlie figured out why I could receive but not send email from my iPad -- another problem resolved! These guys know what they are doing and they won't make you feel like an idiot. Prices are very reasonable. What more could you ask for?

Gloria L. -- via Yelp on 2016-06-14

Charlie and his CareTech group is the BEST. He's had to come out twice to help us with computer and printer problems. His sleuthing found a glitch in the printer software, something I would never have found. He is always so much fun yet knows his computer-ese! Comes out within a couple days and corresponds via email if delayed. Prices are reasonable, go to the shop of he comes to the house. Great service. Thank goodness we have found them!

Elizabeth G. -- via Yelp on 2016-06-12

Great customer service and incredibly reasonable prices. These guys know what they're doing and are great at keeping you informed. I will definitely be using them again.

Lesley W. -- via Yelp on 2016-06-02

Took a computer to Caretech for the second time in 2 years. (different computers) Excellent quick, reasonably priced service. People are pleasant, knowledgeable, interesting, provided helpful recommendations. These guys are my first choice for computer service..

Allan Rustad -- via Facebook on 2016-06-01

Wonderful. They went above and beyond. They spent time talking with my 13 year old son, who had a component failure on a PC that he built. They talked to him like he was a person, not a child. Go see these people. This is the kind of place that raises the bar for everyone else. Don't let the sometimes slow call back deter you. Charlie and Kellen have made me a VERY loyal customer. I cannot imagine going anywhere else. Good luck and good business to CareTech! Excellent. Amazing. Awesome. Thank you, guys!

Jim B. -- via Yelp on 2016-05-16

They have serviced my computer twice and both times got it humming along. My computer is aging, but adequate for my needs. I'm sure some other repair places would have advised me to give it up and buy a new one. I would highly recommend these guys!

Marcy S. -- via Facebook on 2016-05-03

Charlie provided great service for my damaged laptop. Was able to save the old hard drive for me. Nice, honest guy, with very fair pricing. Would definitely use his company again.

Matt O. -- via Yelp on 2015-08-28

Good guy. Straight shooter. Explains things and doesn't talk down to you. Fixed my laptop in short order and I was out the door. Amazing.

Dennis W. -- via Yelp on 2015-11-12

The staff are not only knowledgeable but also care about their clients. I've had Charlie work on my laptop a few times and he's gone above and beyond to get it fixed on time and had a reasonable price. I've recommended him to several people because I trust him.

Denise M. -- via Yelp on 2015-11-02

I went online on a Sunday night and made an appointment for Monday at 11:00. At precisely 11:00 Charlie called and we started dealing with my mal-ware virus. I allowed remote access and watched as my pointer flew about the screen opening and scrolling through the possible source of my proxy setting problem. He downloaded a search program to find the little bugger and as the search started going over 20 minutes, Charlie suggested he call me back after the search and not charge me for the search time. He called back within 5 minutes and we finished cleaning up my hard drive and installing a new anti-malware program. I couldn't sign on to the very reasonable maintenance program fast enough. Woohoo, now I can get back to Geocaching!

Mavrick Homer -- via Yelp on 2016-03-07

Charlie and Kellen were beyond great. I brought in my PC on a Saturday; Kellen worked on it for hours. Then Charlie continued to work on it the next day, a Sunday (Valentine's Day, no less!) Talk about dedication. And they were both as pleasant as could be. They figured out the problem, and their price was fair (better than fair). I give them my highest recommendation!

Candace B. -- via Yelp on 2016-02-22

I brought my desktop in to Care Tech based on a conversation I had with one of my sons who had his computer worked on by Care Tech. I have had my desktop for a few years but it seemed to be very slow and some applications didn't seem to work at all so I thought "hacked". I was greeted at the door and from there until I left my computer I was sure I made a good decision leaving my machine with Care Tech personnel. Without asking I was told their basic charge and explained it could change depending on what they found that required more than basic testing. They asked specific questions about my concerns which they documented. When I got the call a few days later that my computer was ready to be picked up I got a complete explanation of what was done and relieved to learn no hacking. Then my amount owed was exactly what I was quoted when I first walked through the door several days earlier. Based on this experience I sure hope they get into the car repair business, dental care, maybe dentistry, etc.

Ken F. -- via Yelp on 2015-12-16

I had a great experience here! Super friendly and professional customer service! Charlie took down and reset up a complex business server and network for us. He was reliable, proficient and super organized. He also did everything with a smile!I can't recommend him enough.

Dawn C. -- via Yelp on 2015-09-30

Charlie provided great service for my damaged laptop. Was able to save the old hard drive for me. Nice, honest guy, with very fair pricing. Would definitely use his company again.

Matt O. -- via Yelp on 2015-08-28

I happily recommend Charlie to any and everyone! He is honest, fast, patient, friendly and got the job done. He is my new go-to computer guy from this point forward.

Nina C. -- via Yelp on 2015-09-29

Absolutely fantastic service and turnaround, and very affordable. Thanks, again, Charlie! I'm up and running, again!


I am so excited to have found Charlie's PC Repair. Charlie resolved my problem remotely for a more than fair price, and I was able to ask him for help regarding nagging issues I've been having with my computer. Thank you Charlie...I will highly recommend you to my friends!!!


I have an HP Z420 workstation that required a clean Win7 Pro install. It's not a straightforward install process to get all the necessary drivers, but Charlie clearly has the expertise; it's now performing as it should. Excellent work, friendly and quick turnaround. Seeing the online status as the repair progressed was also very helpful. Thanks Charlie--I'll see you again whenever I need computer service.

Curt S. -- via Yelp on 2015-05-06

Caretech provides excellent, fair and swift service. I recommend them to all my friends!


Talk about fantastic customer service!! Charlie's PC Repair responded promptly, fixed my problem, answered my questions - all with ease and a great customer service focus. I contacted them via their Facebook page and received a message back within minutes to schedule a remote appointment. Great problem solving skills and ability to communicate thoughtfully with the customer in mind. Thank you, Charlie!


Very fair and service oriented. My computer was toast but they had previously refurbished a laptop for me at a very reasonable cost. Plus they are newly relocated to an office in downtown Edmonds!!


It went very well. Service was for my elderly parents and Charlie was very polite, friendly and patient. He got the job done in about an hour.

William D. -- via Angie's List on 2014-02-22

Charlie replaced a power supply in a computer I had. He did a good job and advised me on what to do with my computer (upgrading it VS. buying a new one).||I would Highly Recommend him for the services he provides.

Maggie and Rocky W. -- via Angie's List on 2014-11-19

Charlie was very professional and did a good job. He did the work using a remote log-in to my computer. I imagine a lot of what he did was pretty basic stuff for someone who is pretty tech savvy, but it was worth the $50 to get to the bottom of why my computer was running so slow.

Chris L. -- via Angie's List on 2014-04-15

I was having a major melt down. My laptop died just a few days before I had a major speaking engagement. Yes I should back up my work but I didn't and a three day presentation with notes, Powerpoint, handouts etc. was on my laptop. These guys saved my life. They were fast, knowledgeable and reasonable. Charlie's PC Repair is definitely my go to guys for computer work.

JoAnn H. -- via Yelp on 2013-08-13

Although I live in another state, hundreds of miles away; Charlie has helped me with my computer numerous times. He has removed viruses, updated software, and optimized my system via remote access. Charlie always makes sure my computer is in top-notch form. As a middle school teacher, his quick service and expertise has enabled me to continue to teach well-planned, effective lessons with technology.

Laureen K. -- via Yelp on 2013-11-06

Charlie's PC Repair has come to the rescue on a number of occasions when I could just not figure out what was wrong. Charlie is also the master of maintenance and setting up newly purchased PC's! Dana

Dana D. -- via Yelp on 2013-11-18

I was so impressed by Charlie's customer service. He does everything for the good of the customer and he went above and beyond, doing small things he didn't have to in the setup, I really recommend his service.

Linda D. -- via Yelp on 2014-02-16

So I have a Dell that I ordered from the company's website that died a slow death probably because it was 'Walking Dead' infected. Malware, viruses, and what have you. After finally having enough inconveniences occur due to not having a computer I finally decided to have it fixed. I don't really have any friends that are good with computers and money is always tight so naturally I had to find the best deal possible. I opened up Yelp and looked through what PC repairs were near me in Edmonds and what had good ratings and stumbled upon Charlie's PC Repair. It was a well-reviewed business with a neat and spiffy website. Also the fact that it didn't have a store-front and was run out of one of the employee's apartments made it seem more appealing. I'm sure having a storefront business isn't cheap and if a company could operate without those, savings would likely trickle down to the consumer. While some may be skeptical dealing with a business outside of a normal business setting, trust me Charlie's is worth it. Just be sure that when you drop off your PC that you look carefully at the email and what apartment number to go to. My dumb ass went to the wrong door at first and probably freaked out the people on the other side of the door cuz i waited there for like 5 minutes and knocked on the door probably way too long for them to be comfortable with. All I wanted was to get my PC back to baseline health, back to the way it was when i first opened it out of the box. When I picked up my PC a few days later, actually the work was done earlier than expected, it was like new. My computer was back to normal. The work was done early. Charlie and his staff did the job right with no surprises. If anybody asks me if they know a guy who's good with computers I will not hesitate to refer them to Charlie's PC Repair.

Alvin M. -- via Yelp on 2014-07-08

USE THIS GUY!!!! Quick response and extremely professional, Charlie gave us a receipt for the items we dropped off and started our recovery within hours. We had a fried harddrive but he successfully recovered all of our data. Since our most recent backup was corrupted, this makes Charlie a FREAKIN HERO in our book and he will be our go-to guy in future if we have tech troubles. Can't say enough good things.

Jan B. -- via Yelp on 2015-01-24

Charlie does good work and knows what he's doing, took my dead XP tower in knowing it had a memory issue and got it fixed! New vid card and power supply (2 issues really) and it's up and running like a champ. Definitely would use his services again, Thanks!!

John C. -- via Yelp on 2013-12-30

I am so happy that I called Charlie for my laptop repair! I've never had any computer repair done before, so was feeling a bit anxious about the whole thing. Charlie put me at ease as soon as he walked in my door. He was professional in a very accessible way. It was so nice having him pick up and also return my laptop. Bonus: My printer had suddenly decided it wanted to be difficult, so Charlie fixed that for me too! I will definitely call him again if I need help and will wholeheartedly recommend him to my friends.

Jill F. -- via Yelp on 2012-11-18

Finding an honest computer repair shop is like finding an honest mechanic. I've been overcharged and told I need unnecessary work in the past, so I'm not very trusting of computer repair guys, especially at best buy. But these guys are honest and friendly so this is where I'll be taking my computer should I have any more problems.

Chris S. -- via Yelp on 2013-11-07

Very friendly and awesome guy. Helped with our small business setup of a new computer, and getting everything set up. I'll be calling on him again if we need help!

Anne A. -- via Yelp on 2014-08-29

This guy was great! Honest, affordable, friendly, and fast! He quickly diagnosed my boyfriend's computer. It's a modest practice out of his apartment, but he knows his stuff and seems like a cool all around guy. We will definitely be seeking his services next time we have a computer emergency!

Stephanie K. -- via Yelp on 2013-11-22

Charlie is unfailingly patient and good humored. I live in Southern California, and he remotely helped me set up my new wireless printer and fax. If computer stuff isn't your strong point (it isn't mine, hence the importance of Charlie's good humor), contact Charlie with confidence.

Anita A -- via Yelp on 2013-08-20

Great service. Very knowledgeable and a fair price. I would recommend using Charlie again. His services are out of his apartment and he has a day job, but if you can work around that you will get great service. He took extra time to walk me through the various virus and spam protection that he enabled. I will be looking to use him for our small business needs.

Tom S. -- via Yelp on 2013-12-29

Charlie's PC repair is amazing; fantastic customer service, very fair rates and they're fast! When we needed some help on our Mac's at our business, Charlie was very quick to respond to our needs. thanks Charlie!!!

John R. -- via Yelp on 2013-11-06

Excellent service, friendly, fast, and very reasonably priced. My laptop was taken over by a virus and I couldn't get rid of it. These guys had it back to me within a week, virus free and nothing lost. Thanks again!

Jim C. -- via Yelp on 2014-05-25

Everything went down as promised on the website. Very friendly and helpful. Was accommodating of my last minute schedule changes due to a flat tire which is always appreciated. Almost had him stumped and had to leave the box when he had his Ah Ha moment, figured it out and I left with my box working again. Perfect!

Paul H. -- via Yelp on 2014-08-29

Hi Charlie, I just wanted to take a few minutes this morning to thank you very much for the incredible job you did in servicing my PC! I am nearly speechless, which is quite unusual for me . . . whenever I, or any of my family and friends need assistance in the near future, I will be more than happy to refer them to your outstanding home repair service . . . you are definitely the very best!!

Robert Newbegin -- via Email on 2014-05-17

Highly recommended: Charlie's PC Repair. Friendly, trustworthy, skilled, = great customer service. Comfortable having him in my home and was at ease with my questions. Needed to let go of my 12 year old computer (sigh) and Charlie not only set up my computer, but he explained every question I had, clearly. He's dependable, followed up with something I couldn't figure out, a few days later... and no question, I will turn to Charlies PC Repair in the future. Thank you, Charlie...

Lauren Naismith -- via Email on 2014-04-17

Thanks Charlie. We were glad that you had the expertise to repair our computer. Your service is fair and reliable. It's a good thing we found your name and called you. You are very personable to work with. Appreciate it.

Ike and Linda Roberts -- via Email on 2014-04-05

Wow. Let me just say first off that I had had a LOT of trouble finding someone who could even help assess the damage incurred by my laptop after a fateful fall due to my dog's vigorously wagging tail. After tinkering around myself a bit, trying out a few different local shops (who all told me complete nonsense and still charged me for diagnostics), Mike from Charlie's PC Repair took on the case, dug in, and found out exactly what I had expected all along: I had a faulty fan and a pair of bad hard-drives (though thank God for backing things up). He took apart my overly complicated laptop frame, diagnosed, ordered a replacement fan and installed, fixed my broken touchpad, and even went to the effort to find a replacement #7 key for my keyboard that disappeared somewhere in my attempted self-repair process. And all well under my fairly tight specified budget. With Charlie's PC Repair at the helm, I am extremely excited to have my laptop back up and running. I should never have gone anywhere else. ;) An over-used term I know, but A+++ service for Charlie's PC Repair. Sincerely, A Very Satisfied Local Customer PS - I did have a little trouble getting in touch with them initially via phone, but I later found out that Charlie has recently become a Father and was not checking voicemail often. Try Facebook or Email first to contact them.

K.M. -- via Yelp on 2014-04-03

Reasonably priced, fast and efficient computer repair. I'll never use anyone else! Friday afternoon, cocktail hour I spill my drink on my laptop -- dang. Saturday morning I look for a local repair place and send Charlie an email. I get a quote from him, order the part and a few days later he comes to my office, fixes the laptop and I'm back up and running. That experience was so good I sent my wife's computer with him. It had died a couple weeks before. A week later he's back to our place with the computer repaired and my wife can now sync her phone with her itunes account again! It's the best kind of local personal service you could ask for.

Rick A. -- via Yelp on 2013-10-06

My Dell 540 Studio would not boot up this morning. I called a few places (one did not return the call and the other wanted an additional $50.00 to get my computer on the list ahead of the others.) I think the person I met was Nick (I hope I have the right name.) I took my computer in on a Saturday, went to lunch at the Rusty Pelican, and he was done with the fix when we were finished with lunch. It was the power supply, he had the part, and the price was reasonable. My guess is he cannot fix it all the time in less than an hour but I did sense he shared my concern over my computer. He assured me I probably did not lose any memory, and he was right.

Glen M. on 2013-04-07

Good and quick and also price for working on computers are cheaper than other people. I also appreciate how friendly and nice he his

Jacob B. -- via Yelp on 2013-03-02

Absolutely amazing service! Charlie was so helpful, answered all my questions, emailed me back right away, and was totally AFFORDABLE! Plus I was able to access all of my files from his server while I was in the process of buying a new computer - AWESOME!!

MLS S. -- via Yelp on 2013-01-28

My computer recently stop working. Charlie's PC Repair git it on New Years Eve afternoon, call me within 2 hours and told me it was the power supply, had it back to me the day after New Years at a great price. Good price, fast service, customer service, trustworthy. I will have no problem using them again.


I can't say enough good things about Charlie. He's the kind of person you immediately know is honest and trustworthy -- and he never makes you feel stupid and uninformed (although I'm definitely not computer-literate)! He was prompt, courteous and solved my problem very quickly at a very fair price. I couldn't get on the internet, so I called Charlie in the morning and he returned my call within the hour. Not only that, but he came by and diagnosed my problem that evening, took the laptop home with him and had the problem taken care of by the next evening!! You may be sure that Charlie will receive all my business in the future, and two of my friends have already called him and been just as happy. It was a pleasure doing business with Charlie.

Barbara D. -- via Yelp on 2012-10-06

Terrific service and expertise! Thank you Charlie, for your promptness, professionalism, courteous and generous manner, and honesty. Great to find someone like you whom I can trust to repair our computers dependably and thoroughly, with top drawer service and reliability. I'll be passing the word to all my friends and family... this is the guy to call when you have any kind of computer problems, need upgrades, or web design and development.

Russ Evans on 2012-06-04

Charlie is the best!! i say this after having had numerous bad experiences with other techs and even worse at the outlets. He's a gem. Once you do business with him, I promise you will never need to look for another tech.

Donna C. on 2012-05-06

Charlies PC repair is one of the best computer repair services I have encountered in my never ending search for quality, honesty and most importantly availabilty. I have had serveral hardware as well as software snafus and from the first time I used this company I knew I had found someone I could trust. I have been given the runaround by the chain outlets. Most of the time I had terrible experiences with them. In addition having personal service where you are remembered as a customer and addressed by name is quite unusual now. Charlies is an awesome business and his prices are more than reasonable. Do yourself a favor; you can't go wrong on this one.

Rena D. on 2012-02-26

Charlie's PC Repair exceeded all of my expectations. Charlie is a great guy with a great gift in helping people with their computer needs. I have been to many computer repair shops and this guy is at the top of the list and he will be the first call that I make if/when I have any repair needs in the future. I highly recommend this company. Thank you Charlie!

Shaun Burke on 2011-12-14

Charlie was not only communicative and prompt, but he bent over backwards to meet the estimate. The job was done perfectly, and my laptop is like new again. Thank you Charlie -- I would recommend you to anyone!!

Bill Phillips on 2011-11-18

Highly recommend Charlie he is friendly and affordable. This service is a safety net for my family I no longer worry about my computer.

Naomi C. on 2011-11-15

Charlie was the answer to my very long list of computer questions. He is patient, knowledgeable and most important explains things in a language I can understand. I would most definitely recommend Charlie.

Sandra Todd -- via Email on 2011-11-02

Charlie knows his stuff, is sharp, conscientious, and eager to fix your computer. He gives you options and lets you know up front what things will cost, and he's willing to go the extra mile to get it working much better than before. Plus he has fair rates. I recommend him without hesitation and will take my wife's ailing laptop to him too!

Tom Young -- via Facebook on 2011-08-12

I was referred to Charlie through a mutual friend. I am completly shocked at how well my laptop behaves now much more streamline in my systems loading time. Then I followed his suggestion & added some memory ...WOW !!! What a difference that has made for me. He even set me up with some easy installation instruction so I could do it myself, being as I reside out of state. Thank you again charlie for all you have done you've earned a customer ...and I will refer anyone I know to you.

David Roberts -- via Facebook on 2011-04-26

We just got Xfinity internet and added a Linksys router. We switched from Frontier because it was slow and we were having a few intermittent problems and got rid of the Westell modem/router. With the new configuration, after signing into our network, we found that we would be disconnected at random intervals. Sometimes, we were unable to discover the network to sign on again. I called Charlie, and he rapidly narrowed the problem down to some sort of interference. I put the computer with the problem in the same room as a computer not having problems (closer to the router). The problem did not recur. Then he figured out when we moved the computer back to the original room that maybe the router channel should be adjusted. This didn't work at first. It turns out that the offending equipment causing the disconnects was iSymphony. First we disconnected the remote speakers; then, we disconnected the main iSymphony device, and everything on the computer worked perfectly. After reading the iSymphony manual, Charlie determined that he should change the channel for the router to channel 4, since the iSymphony used channels 1-3 and probably cause a conflict in that range. Determining what to do with all these 'moving parts' was awesome, and the fact that the original phone diagnosis pointed the way was impressive also. I will use his expertise in the future.

Steven Rothschild -- via Email on 2011-03-22

Great and speedy service. I appreciate how friendly Charlie's PC Repair was and how fast my PC issue was resolved. I would definitely recommend to any PC user that is having even the most complicated problem out there. (My computer kept randomly shutting down and was pinpointed to a particular BIOS setting. I was thinking it was hardware all along.) With prices cheaper than Best Buy and other PC repair places out there, I gave this place a shot. Definitely received my money's worth. Recommend to all PC users at various experience levels.

Jeff K. -- via Yelp on 2011-01-01

This guy is great!! He is very reasonable and knows how to fix computers. I would highly recommend him!!!!

Terri Johnson -- via Facebook on 2010-12-07

I called Charlie 6pm on a Saturday after my beloved dog Baxter attempted to save my life from my evil external hard drive during a backup. The drive was yanked by the cord and fell off the table braking the 4-pin/USB connector. The hard drive was for back up purposes but had other important items stored on it as well. I had planned on doing my own computer maintenance this weekend so I needed my HD fixed quickly. Charlie got back to me extremely quick and was patient and understanding. He said I could bring the HD by no problem for him to look at (again on a Saturday at 6pm). His customer service and knowledge is beyond the norm. He was very descriptive and actually cared about me getting my personal information back. He could have simply said sorry, buy a new one or exported the information to a new drive for a heavy fee, but he didn't. He was honest and assisted in a very cost effective matter. I am extremely happy with the results and I highly recommend calling Charlie for any IT needs. You don't get this kind of service now days. Thanks so much Charlie!

Jon R. -- via Yelp on 2010-10-30

Fast, friendly, in-home service at a reasonable price. Let the Squad keep their Geeks. Call Charlie, instead!

M.D. Clay -- via Facebook on 2010-08-07

-->